Yet another newb.

riderseventy7

Likes Dirt
G'day guys, I've been lurking around this site for a little while now, just learning some new things and gathering some ideas. Anyway I thought it's about time I introduced myself.

My name is Mitch. I have been riding mt bikes for about 9 months. My current steed is an '09 Norco Manik and I am currently looking for a dual susp bike to join it. I ride/build primarily at Geurie, although I am more interested in DH/FR the trails we are building are more like single track at the moment, however there are jumps, drops, berms and rock gardens that will get bigger with time. I also ride the trails at Wellington when I can. Another interest of mine is motorcycles, I really love track days, my current bikes are a Triumph Daytona 675 and a Suzuki GSXR1000.

That's about all I can think of for now, I hope to stick around and learn a few things and hopefully become a useful contributor around here :).

aussieidiot

Likes Bikes
Hey dude.

so..... a gixer hey.......

I had a '96 Gixer 750T until I traded it for an '03 Fireblade. I was recently forced to sell that. Now I'm getting ready for a new Gixer 750 or maybe a Harley Nightrod.

Nothing personal but I have a pure hatred for the Daytona.

riderseventy7

Likes Dirt
Yeah, a gixxer. I bought it for the track. When I was shopping for a track bike I was just after something I could thrash and not worry about. But that is not what happened. I purchased the bike sight unseen with some trepidation, however I was extremely fortunate enough to find that the bike is a heavily modified, thoughtfully put together, simply stunning bit of gear :). Every time I look at it I notice some small detail that could easily be overlooked such as the bolt heads all facing the same way, I kid you not. It is fantastic fun to ride, the acceleration is relentless :D. I would be pretty upset if I crash it to say the least.