Recent content by Dirt Devil

1. D

TAS SOLD

I work in a shop and we often get new bikes every year. I got the 2019 version of the Reign Advanced 1.
  2. D

TAS SOLD

Item: 2018 Giant Reign Advanced 1 size large Location: Hobart Item Condition: Very good Reason for selling: New bike Price and price conditions: $4300 plus postage Extra Info: Parts all stock except for a Push ACS3 coil conversion in the Fox 36 fork, and a Maxxis Minion DHF front tyre. Only...
  3. D

WTB - medium Ti spring for 2010+ Marzocchi 888 Evo RC3 Ti

Item: Wanted to buy a 2010+ Ti spring in medium for a 888 RC3 Evo Ti fork Location: Tas but will pay to ship or swap for soft Ti spring or heavy steel spring I have. Let me know if you've seen anything.
  4. D

Hubs??

If the choice is between Hope or King, I'd stick with the Hope. Anyone tried the Onyx sprag clutch hubs that Zelvy are selling in some of their wheels? I must be getting old but the idea of a silent rear hub is very appealing, even with the extra weight.
  5. D

Stem Length?

I don't think short stems are Kool Aid although I am a big fan of bikes with longer top tubes and shorter stems. Stem length changes bike fit and bike handling and cornering is about getting the right amount of weight on both wheels, not just the front. Too much over the front is scary as hell...
  6. D

TAS Sold

Photos up now.
  7. D

TAS Sold

I'll get some photos up on Sunday. I'm not going to split the bike up for parts.
  8. D

TAS Sold

Item: Yeti SB66 carbon, large frame. Location: Hobart, Tasmania Item Condition: Very good, some parts are near new Reason for selling: Car engine rebuild getting out of hand Price and price conditions: $3,900 plus postage Extra Info: Specs below Pictures: Below Frame - 2012 Yeti SB66 carbon in...
  9. D

shimano 11 speed

I'm using 3x XTR cranks with a Race Face narrow wide ring in the middle position. RF say their NW rings are fine for 11 speed.
  10. D

shimano 11 speed