5GB Mp3 Player Shootout

Which Mp3 player should i get

• Total voters

Ryan Hotdog

Likes Dirt
Iriver H10
M:robe MR-100
Creative Zen Micro 5GB

basically want to know opinions from anybody who owns any of these players. Particularly interested in the use of the software to load music on/off the players. At the moment i am leaning toward the m:robe but am definately not 100 % set on it. Any pros and cons of these players would be much appreciated.

Cheers, Ryan

johnny

I'll tells ya!
Staff member
I'm listening to my iRiver T10 as I type this. I've never heard an MP3 player with better sound quality and bass boost that doesn't muffle all other sounds. You can use the software if you choose (slow and painful) or you can just drag and drop in windows explore, easy as.

I've had no experience with the other brands, but I can tell you that I'm extremely satisfied with my T10. My home and car stereos get neglected now because they just cannot match the sound quality of iRiver.

Arete

Likes Dirt
I'm on my 3rd warranty creative zen. They're awesome when they work, but they have a habit of freezing up and spitting all their firmware out their backside for no apparent reason. I'm glad I got a 3 year extended warranty when I bought my first one, 9 months ago. Hopefully they'll have dealt with it by the time it runs out.

Drew.

Eats Squid
iRiver without a DOUBT!

I love mine down to the ground...I have a 5gb but found that wasn't enough so i got a 20gb. Both of them have been thru more punishment than a commando in training and they still go strong, and if something does happen to go wrong they will be covered aunder warrenty unlike that other piece of white (or black) shit!

The sound quality is awesome too.....

Definantly iRiver...10/10.

and1

Likes Bikes and Dirt
I had the exact same situation as you 2 weeks ago, in the end I chose the m:robe m-100. Why? It cost me $290 in total including a belkin airtunes II.