[R]evolution Issue 8 - Out Now

cressa

Likes Dirt
Just quietly, "Specs" is technically a conjunction/shortening of "Specifications" and not a plural of "Spec" (which isn't actually a word) so in that case, the apostrophe is acceptable. There are many more instances where it clearly is not.
How about... "spec" is a shortening of specification, and "specs" is the plural of the shortened word. "Specifications" has no apostrophe, nor should "specs".... i'm guessing really... aim flame -->here<--

About the mag, this is the first issue I have actually bought and spent time with and, sorry [R], the whole typo thing really does let down an absolutely spot on mag (I know a freak of a proof reader if ya need one;)).

I worked as a designer for a publisher predominatly interested in "action lifestyle" titles a few years ago, and pitched the idea of a MTB mag that pretty much was envisioned to be exactly what Revolution is today, and that was before I was into MTB myself. I'm very glad to see the DH,4x,DJ,FR niche covered and presented so well, keep it up.

Scott, the logo looks terrible with a yellow fill in the wording!

Ryan

Radministrator
How about... "spec" is a shortening of specification, and "specs" is the plural of the shortened word. "Specifications" has no apostrophe, nor should "specs".... i'm guessing really... aim flame -->here<--
Ooh, it's on now! Why do we need to shorten the singular word and then make it into an apostrophe-free plural though? Bikes never have a single specification, they have specifications, which is the word that's being contracted to get "Spec's"

cressa

Likes Dirt
Ooh, it's on now! Why do we need to shorten the singular word and then make it into an apostrophe-free plural though? Bikes never have a single specification, they have specifications, which is the word that's being contracted to get "Spec's"
But that's still no reason there as to why you need to put an apostrophe there...