Confessions from the fuckwits

pink poodle

気が狂っている男
I weakened today and did something I've never done before, I shared the holiest of holy's, yes that's right, i shared a camel back. I've let fuckers who decided to weight weenie on water suffer through sub saharan sand storms before, but i've obviously softened of late.

Of all the fuckers, I shared it with ....Knuckles. He has proven himself a true and worthy weight weenie, embarking on a 4hr 32 degree ride with a half bottle. Respect for trying!
Ha! I ride with so many unprepared fuckers these days that I always carry extra bottles and snacks. Nothing worse that the foolish needing a drink or the ride is over, and I don't do sharesies. I used to be very generous with my camel back. As long as the person in need was prepared to kneel in front of me and allow me to squirt from the hose into their mouth (maybe a little on their face) they could drink all they wanted! Usually didn't take too long for them to start remembering to bring a drink next time.

Klips

Likes Dirt
Drove to Stromlo, got the bike out of the car, faffed around a bit then went for a warm up. Bike felt weird and it turned out the wheel was rubbing on the chainstay. I checked out the thru-axle and it was right, but realised my tyre was losing air. Took the wheel out, put a tube in, kept rolling around but it still felt weird. Rolled a few tracks to get down to the carpark again, checked the spokes - loose. Tightened the spokes, rode it around the carpark, it was a bit better. Tightened them some more, felt better still but still wasn't right. A mate came over, I explained the problem, he pushed on the bottom bracket and there was heeeeeeeaps of flex. Then he said "oh, you're missing a bolt".