Search results

1. D

Leaf Cycles Firefly

Hi all. I finally decided it was time to go all out on a new build (the old rig was about to bite the dust). Mr Rob Potter at Sprung in Launceston sorted me out with a Leaf Cycles Firefly and a very decent speclist for a nice price. Huge thanks to Rob for hooking me up with the bike. Rides...
  2. D

not complaining

Had this stolen a few weeks ago, and this being Perth, its pretty common that you'll never see your pride and joy again. Luckily got it back last night virtually untouched so I'm happy. Just fixed all the rattles and clunks on it too so its running smoother than melted butter. Heres some...
  3. D

Rear suspension design ideas...please read!!

Hi all. As part of my industrial design degree at uni, I'm taking part in a transport design unit. I've chosen to design and (hopefully) prototype a light dh/am frame. I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to this sort of thing and being a street ss rider, and living in central Perth, I...
  4. D

'09 Rock Shox Revelation 426 opinions anyone?

Hey all. I'm looking for a strong but lightweight, adjustable 20mm fork for a bit of everything (DJ, trail/all mountain, the odd park sesh) and I've seen the 2009 RS Revelations. Does anyone know if they're any good to use for any of the purposes mentioned above or should I be sticking...
  5. D

nearly finished....fascination fixated (PICS UP)

Hey Farkers. I picked up a real piece of trash Seiko 10sp roadie from a mate whos had it lying next to his house for about a year. Amazingly no rust on it at all...the thing had been coated with black spraypaint so the chrome bits were reasonably well protected (I've stripped most of the...
  6. D

Yeah...its an STP so shoot me (pics up)