Search results

1. T

DJ Stack height

I recently bought a Norco 250 with the intention of getting into dirt jumping but I have no background in this sort of riding so I'm struggling to work out bike fit. I'm 6 ft and I've got a medium (largest size) frame. When I got the bike I was expecting the bars to have a fair bit of rise...
  2. T

Cane Creek db inline reliability

I put one on my Spicy and had nothing but trouble with it. The bladder went so I sent it to NSD and it came back totally buggered. Sent it back again and got it fixed properly only to have the bladder go again almost immediately. The LBS gave me a different inline off one of their demo bikes (so...
  3. T

The discount code thread

Jenson Code I've got a Jenson code, 15% off any single full price item. PM me if you want it.
  4. T

DB Inline Bushing issue

Aha, thanks for the info. I'll take it back tomorrow and get the insert pressed out.
  5. T

DB Inline Bushing issue

I just got my DB Inline replaced under warranty and the one I've been given has something weird going on at the eyelet. My old one had just a plain black machined eyelet and took a 5 piece fox bushing. The new one has some weird looking insert stuck in the eyelet and won't fit my 5 piece...
  6. T

CANE CREEK double barrel inline air shock.

The first time it seemed to take a couple of weeks, the last time it took 2 rides. It might have been quicker the first time though, I was watching it like a hawk after it first blew.
  7. T

If you've set the air pressure so that you've got the correct sag and the shock is still bottoming out when you ride then you need air volume spacers. You can up the high speed compression damping but too much of that will make the shock feel harsh. The spacers come in the box if you buy the...
  8. T