Just got back from work

Hopper

Likes Dirt
I just got back from a 20 day working stint at a mining geological exploration site. I'm on a 10 day break at the moment and fly back out on the 14th. I'm only a student doing Vacation work but I am loving it.

I must work in one of the better offices around. Even after driving out to work the 20th time, tired as hell, I was still in awe every time I saw the views. Not only is the landscape awesome we get to see lots of Wedgetails flying around, crap loads of Euros and Kangaroos, a Sand Monitor that lived in the camp we had our core library at, an Echidna that lived around our accommodation and I saw 2 Yellow Foot Rock Wallabies on this trip.

Here is one of the work cars parked at the office at the end of the day

Here are a couple of pictures of the landscape from the track which leads to the Core Library.

Here is a picture of one of the Utes on the track

NH_

Likes Bikes and Dirt
holy moley its like a mini utah! go build some pimping trails there! haha

demo man

Used to be cool.
Fuck yeah, land like that is just incredible. I just hope like hell it is left untouched and natural.

Absolutely beautiful. Thanks for posting! :)

johnny

I'll tells ya!
Staff member
Beautiful stuff mate, simply awesome.

Although, pic #8 would be nicely complimented with a track running down the hill!

Hopper

Likes Dirt
Is that Arkarula or how ever you spell it?
We have a winner. This is Arkaroola, it's in the Northern Flinders Ranges. Due to the sensitivity of the area, the mine, if it goes ahead, will be underground.

Unfortunately I can't take my bike out there and wouldn't have enough time to build track anyway. When Iam out there I work every day for around 11-12 hours.

Nettheim

Likes Dirt
Putting a mine anywhere near there is just stupid. That area should be kept the way it is. I love how its completely excluded from anywhere else. Is it 150km or something to a paved road?:p

MasterOfReality

After forever