Skipping gear under load

Hi all,
I can’t get the shifting right on my 2015 Giant trance. The gears move up and down the cassette perfectly. However when riding in the 2nd and third smallest cogs the chain slips/skips meaning you can’t get the power down. The b tension was way out, but even with that adjusted to give 5-6mm between the gear and the jockey wheel it still skips. The chain wear is 0.5 on the indicator. The cassette doesn’t look too worn, but I’m no expert.
Any advice?

moorey

call me Mia
Many possible causes.
-cable needs changing
-bent hanger
-bent derailleur
-slightly bent cassette teeth.
-chain/cassette combo not playing well with wear
-full moon.

Thanks guys.
I might try and borrow/buy a derailleur allignment tool before I go and replace the cassette and chain. The derailleur doesn’t look right, but my eye sight isn’t exactly great. I think this is more likely as the bike has only developed the issue recently and hasn’t been ridden enough to warrant excessive wear.

bear the bear

Is a real bear
Thanks guys.
I might try and borrow/buy a derailleur allignment tool before I go and replace the cassette and chain. The derailleur doesn’t look right, but my eye sight isn’t exactly great. I think this is more likely as the bike has only developed the issue recently and hasn’t been ridden enough to warrant excessive wear.
Or take it to a shop to have it looked at?
An alignment tool whilst handy to have isn't cheap for a decent one

T-Rex

Template denier
Hi all,
I can’t get the shifting right on my 2015 Giant trance. The gears move up and down the cassette perfectly. However when riding in the 2nd and third smallest cogs the chain slips/skips meaning you can’t get the power down. The b tension was way out, but even with that adjusted to give 5-6mm between the gear and the jockey wheel it still skips. The chain wear is 0.5 on the indicator. The cassette doesn’t look too worn, but I’m no expert.
Any advice?
Speed link on upside down?

Live2DieTrying