Recent content by NetBiker

1. N

MTB to Road - New Bike Advice

Thanks for the replies, It sounds like a relatively stiff race style bike is more the go. Titanium is interesting haven’t heard of this type before. Also sounds like 105 is good enough but if I can go higher then sweet. The wheels are likely to be the winner in this level of bike I am guessing...
  2. N

MTB to Road - New Bike Advice

Hi everyone, I am pretty into mountain biking and want to start getting into some road riding as well for some fitness training and general riding with mates as something different. I am not sure if I would do racing, if so only relatively social. I am no pro but I know how to ride relatively...
  3. N

Ourimbah DH - ReBORN

Snip snip snip
  4. N

Riding evenly after a knee operation

I just measured my legs. Both are pretty close in size, there is probably 5mm circumference difference (favouring the non-op one). But my legs are only about 450mm circumference measured at about 5cm above the knee, which obviously isnt big. My right leg defiantely feels stronger though and...
  5. N

Wow, thanks for the great responses, I didn’t quite expect such good detailed suggestions. I am not particularly keen on stopping using clips, I have pretty good shoes now which are suppose to ease pressure on your knees by having a slight offcamber angle to them. I never usually find I get...
  6. N

I had a knee reconstruction about 1 year ago which they call a TTT. Its pretty major surgery (for a knee) where they break your leg to change the angle of kneecap and put a few screws in there, tighten things up etc. It took me a long time to even walk properly again and now I have well and...
  7. N

All Mountain Tyres