Search results

1. J

2012 World 24 Hour Mountain Bike Championships - Intense Battle

just ride Only been watching this thread for a couple of days. WEMBO & 24hrs of Adrenaline both have the same goal to my knowledge - run successful 24hr events for people who wish to race or ride them. Both have passionate people behind the organisation and if you want to get a World Class...
  2. J

Southern Exposure Surf Coast 12hr 6hr 3hr Mtb Festival

Get 10 SS mates, get them to collectively email Mick...and voila, I would imagine it would be hard to say no. You want something, you go get it!
  3. J

Forrest 6 Hour - June 5 2011

I really really REALLY wish norm would train and get fast again..and not just on downhills! I am the jealous one Rishi
  4. J

...boyfriend that rides fast ...
  5. J

SCHWALBE TYRES MEGATHREAD: read this thread before posting new ones

Thats going to happen to any tyre when you do that! I have been using Rocket Rons since 2009, fave tyre ever. One issue at Mt Buller in a race, hit a rock at the wrong angle, pierced tyre, but that was just random bad luck on my part. Happy camper here.
  6. J

World 24 Hour Mountain Bike Championships

my answer Let me be honest here...and if you want to crap on about my comments, then whatever, but this is heartfelt shit going down. When I went to Canada in 2009 and came 4th - the experience was totally amazing, I loved Canada, but the whole travelling overseas and racing thing was brand...
  7. J

Solo 24hr enduro tips.

no sleep On my first 24hr solo - at Redesdale no less, back in 2007, I slept for maybe 1hr...it was horrible. Regretted doing it and vowed to never again sleep... and it was so hard to get out again in the cold night. If you want to do your first 24hr solo and have no regrets and...
  8. J

Giant anthem x3

Xo I have lost maybe 3-4 XO carbon cages on my RD - yes, ....all it takes is a tough woody twig and you are rat shit!
  9. J

Giant anthem x3