Search results

1. R

MTB servicing in SE Melbourne

Apologies if there is already a thread on this.. happy to be pointed to it. Havent ridden for 5 years, pretty much stock 2011 Giant Reign 1 - looking to get a full service before I get back on, looking for recommendation for servicing in the South East
  2. R

Cheap shoes for Flats

I wear a pair of Salomon Hiking shoes as they are super lightweight, and given I end up walking up a few inclines during my rides - they provide really good grip and stability.
  3. R

VIC Mt Baw Baw - Wide Open to Ride!

Sounds awesome! Looking to check this out... in terms of difficulty how would the DH trail(s) be rated? Im only a beginner, and have been able to tackle tracks like Cressy at the Youies...
  4. R

Full face helments - best place to try in Melbourne

Hi guys, Looking at getting a full face helmet and was wondering where in Melbourne has the best range for me to try them on? I've been to a quite a few LBS and most of them only seem to have one or two in stock, if any. Also, in regards to sizing - I'm currently using a 661 Recon in a...
  5. R

mountain bike fishing!

Sounds awesome, sorry cant give you much advice... But after watching this www.youtube.com/watch?v=3sZzPkFUZyc I was inspired to do something similar, however I never have.
  6. R

Wombat Track Woodend

Rode this track for the first time on Saturday, and as a bit of newbie, I was extremely thankful for the sign-age, otherwise I would've felt really lost - great job in setting this all up. Such a great place to ride!
  7. R

Too much bike for total noob?

haha.. get a hardtail! but seriously, depends on your skill level as well - if you just getting back into it after a long period, something basic is good to brush up on your skills and really finding out if you want to spend a decent bit of money on something more advanced is well worth it...
  8. R

Bike buying advice...