a few pics from today

Mywifesirrational

I however am very normal. Trust me.
I am sure all the shocked burners have never been backpacking and ridden a motorbike in a third world country helmetless, or done a burnout when on their P's back in the 80s etc etc.
This isn't the first thread on here where someone has been told to wear a helmet, I can't think of another where the OP thought we were cunts because of it. Hence the reaction.

Nothing wrong with doing stupid shit, but the OP isn't exactly 14... I've done a lot of stupid shit on motorbikes when I was young, but I wasn't dumb enough to do it helmet less.

No Skid Marks

Blue Mountain Bikes Brooklyn/Lahar/Kowa/PO1NT Raci
I haven't worked in a neuro ward but have been to a few arrests in one when I was a CCU nurse. Slightly irresponsible for riding a dirt jump sans helmet, yep, end of the world call the press and child protection, nah.
The jumps are dirt, not a rocky down hill track. The worst thing you can do with your head is hit something that is very hard. I think you'd be at more risk going out drinking in an urban environment with concrete and steel everywhere than mucking round on your new bike in front of your toddler.
I am sure all the shocked burners have never been backpacking and ridden a motorbike in a third world country helmetless, or done a burnout when on their P's back in the 80s etc etc.
Dirt will stop you head moving pretty quick still. Quicker than a helmet. Your brain however wants to keep moving.
The points people are trying to make are
Not how to run your life, but respect the tracks people have done hard work on, by not adding risk of injury and therefore possible track closure by WEARING A HELMET. It's just paying your dudes and showing respect.
Second point is you're teaching others that may be less skilled than you that it's okay. One of them being your own child.