Search results

1. retroenduro

Prospect Hill

There is always Kuipto forest, thats a bit more trail/XC and quite good fun although limited in size. Plus there are heaps of backroads to explore on a 29er if you're into that kinda thing.
  2. retroenduro

Chain reaction cycles

twice in a row now my orders have been very late and ive had to chase...have they had a change of management? ive been ordering for 8 years now and never had such crap as this....
  3. retroenduro

Trail maps

Where are you? In Victoria you can get onto the departments of environment and primary industries website and use their forest explorer map service (just Google forest explorer) it shows all fire trails although some bits are out of date a little bit but it is useful. I imagine most states...
  4. retroenduro

Ticks!

Lyme's disease is rare in Australia but it does exist...the important thing is to recognize the symptoms and get antibiotics quick. Keep an eye on your bites and if they develop a large distinctive red ring (google for images) around them and start to itch or get sore go to the doctor and TELL...
  5. retroenduro

Lysty - too wet?

Anuersym is a play track rather than race track so have fun focusing on hitting all the A lines smoothly rather than nailing it as quick as possible
  6. retroenduro

VIC Lysterfield Park

1. It is. we finished it a while ago and its been signed. its just pure laziness on my part that the flags are still there...... 2. After i think there is currently a freeze on trail work due to insurance issues as far as i know :o( check out lysterfield district trail riders website and...
  7. retroenduro

Whats the funniest thing you have found on a trail?

Three things recently....a gold medal hanging from a tree...obviously left behind by a champion of some sort, a brand new tennis ball just sitting right in the middle of the trail...looking like it had been placed...que the anyone for tennis? jokes and then shortly after a koala that...
  8. retroenduro